Republican Attorneys General Association Announces Leadership for 2019


WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Republican Attorneys General Association (RAGA) announced their new leadership team as they look ahead to the 2019 elections:

”The trust of Texas voters, and of my fellow Republican attorneys general, must be earned,” said RAGA Chairman, Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton. “I’m honored to receive their trust and excited to get to work as chairman. 2018 was a challenging year, but the Republican Attorneys General Association is a formidable organization that has proven it can win in any political environment. I’m excited to build on that success, because we’re going on offense in 2019 to elect rule of law champions in Kentucky and Mississippi, as well as re-elect Attorney General Jeff Landry in Louisiana. I will pledge to always stand up for the law, to stand up for an individual’s right to govern themselves.”

“The chief law enforcement officer has a primary responsibility to protect the people. I’m proud to stand with Ken and the rest of my colleagues in working to elect more Republican AGs who will protect our communities and stand for the rule of law,” said RAGA Vice-Chairman, Indiana Attorney General Curtis Hill.

2018-2019 Executive Committee:

Chairman Ken Paxton, Texas
Vice-Chairman Curtis Hill, Indiana
Attorney General Chris Carr, Georgia
Attorney General Jeff Landry, Louisiana
Attorney General Steve Marshall, Alabama
Attorney General Doug Peterson, Nebraska
Attorney General Sean Reyes, Utah
Attorney General Leslie Rutledge, Arkansas (past Chairman, 2017-2018)
Attorney General Derek Schmidt, Kansas