The Republican Attorneys General Association (RAGA) today announced Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall was elected RAGA Chairman by his Republican attorney general colleagues at a meeting over the weekend. Marshall’s one-year term as chairman begins immediately.

“It is an honor to serve as chairman of the most consequential group of elected officials in our nation at this time,” said RAGA Chairman and Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall. “The legal work led by Republican attorneys general continues to be our nation’s last line of defense in the Biden Administration’s crusade against the Constitution and, most especially, conservative states. There is a reason that 28 of our country’s state attorneys general are Republican—we have been the steady defenders of public safety, first liberties, and self-governance. And rest assured, we have no plans of backing down.”

“Attorney General Marshall has been a consistent advocate for the Constitution and rule of law, aggressively leading some of our nation’s greatest legal challenges against the Biden Administration in recent years,” said RAGA Executive Director Peter Bisbee. “We’re grateful to have AG Marshall’s steadfast and principled leadership helming RAGA during this critical time when progressives in Washington, D.C. are waging an all-out assault on our system of government and way of life.”

Since President Biden took office, Republican AGs have filed 89 lawsuits, 15 motions to intervene, and 139 letters against the Administration, proving to be the most effective group of elected officials at upholding the rule of law and protecting the Constitution.

In addition to Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall’s election as RAGA Chairman, Montana Attorney General Austin Knudsen was elected RAGA Vice Chairman and Mississippi Attorney General Lynn Fitch was elected RLDF Chair. The following attorneys general serve on the RAGA Executive Committee.

Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall, Chairman
Montana Attorney General Austin Knudsen, Vice Chairman
Florida Attorney General Ashley Moody
Indiana Attorney General Todd Rokita
Kentucky Attorney General Daniel Cameron
Louisiana Attorney General Jeff Landry
South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson
Utah Attorney General Sean Reyes