The Republican Attorneys General Association (RAGA) today announced South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson was re-elected RAGA Chairman by his Republican attorney general colleagues. Wilson has served as RAGA Chairman since May 2021 and will now serve a full term that ends in November 2022.

“I am proud to serve my colleagues in this crucial role of RAGA Chairman, especially during a year when so much is on the line,” said RAGA Chairman South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson. “What we’ve seen coming out of Washington, D.C. over the last 10 months is troubling for our freedoms and that’s why Republican AGs have waged an unprecedented battle against the expansion of federal power and unconstitutional actions being implemented by Congress and the Biden Administration.”

Since President Biden took office, Republican AGs have filed 35 lawsuits and more than a dozen motions to intervene, proving to be the most effective group of elected officials at upholding the rule of law and protecting the Constitution.

In addition to South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson’s election as RAGA Chairman, Utah Attorney General Sean Reyes was elected RAGA Vice Chairman. The following attorneys general serve on the Executive Committee.

South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson, Chairman
Utah Attorney General Sean Reyes, Vice Chairman
Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall
Florida Attorney General Ashley Moody
Indiana Attorney General Todd Rokita
Kentucky Attorney General Daniel Cameron
Louisiana Attorney General Jeff Landry
Missouri Attorney General Eric Schmitt
Montana Attorney General Austin Knudsen